Nightbooks reader ç ebook read ☆ gwairsoft

reader Nightbooks

Nightbooks reader ç ebook read ☆ gwairsoft À ➶ [Read] ➲ Nightbooks By J.A. White ➾ – Gwairsoft.co.uk A boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J A White the acclaimed author of the Thickety series brings to lA boy is imprisoned by a witch and must tell her a new scary story each night to stay alive This thrilling contemporary fantasy from J A White the acclaimed author of the Thickety series brings to life the magic and craft of storytellingAlex’s original hair raising tales are the only thing keeping the witch N Thank you Edelweiss and Katherine Tegen books for sending me a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest review “After his family had finally fallen asleep Alex slung the bagpack over his shoulder and snuck out of the apartment” The moment I read the synopsis on Goodreads I knew it was the kind of book for me The book might have been written for a middle grade audience but I absolutely loved it Witches magic and scary stories all packed into one little bookI didn’t expect the book to be scary since it was written for a young audience but even though the stories that Alex narrated did get the creepy factor across Alex has a vast imagination and a love for everything horror You can tell just by reading this book that he has some pretty good ideas for a kid his ageLoved Alex’s character and loved that there was a middle eastern touch with the appearance of Yasmin I felt exceptionally proud to have understood what Sito and Kusa mihshi were before she got the chance to explain them Of course I loved Lenore always consider the animals as my favorite characters I even liked Natacha Just a little bit The story was really fantastically written I didn’t feel bored for even a second The story was creative and very original There was a modern touch to the story and I feel like children would really love itI think everyone should read this Regardless how old you are there’s definitely a big chance that you’ll enjoy this|| Blog || Instagram ||

J.A. White ↠ Nightbooks book

Atacha happy but soon he’ll run out of pages to read from and be trapped forever He’s loved scary stories his whole life and he knows most don’t have a happily ever after Now that Alex is trapped in a true terrifying tale he’s desperate for a different ending and a way out of this twisted placeThis mode This was an interesting uick read I know it's middle grade but I really wish it was written as a YA novel so it was scarier However I understand it was written for children so it can't be too scary I also loved that it involved classic Hansel and Gretel vibes AND there is an amazing cat sidekick whom I loved A great read overall and I will be saving this to read to my children someday

book ´ ↠ J.A. White

NightbooksRn spin on the Scheherazade story is perfect for fans of Coraline and A Tale Dark and Grimm With interwoven tips on writing with suspense adding in plot twists hooks interior logic and dealing with writer’s block this is the ideal book for budding writers and all readers of delightfully just dark enough tales For the last few months I wasn't really interested in middle grade but boy oh boy did this book change that I went it with little to no expectations and story pulled me in from the first page I really liked our main character Alex and his friendship with Yasmin was adorable but I've gotta be honest and say that Lenore the magic cat was my favorite of them all My favorite part were short horror stories that Alex read and even if they were not really scary I enjoyed them and they set up a good tone for the book My only complaint is that the ending felt a little rushed and I would love to get to know about Natacha and the magic apartment but overall it was a great book and I would especially recommend it to younger teenagers and fans of RLStine